186 lawmakers ratify Velasco’s election as speaker

It’s final: Cayetano out as speaker as House formalizes election of VelascoXave Gregorio(Philstar.com) – October 13, 2020 – 11:49amMANILA, Philippines (Updated 12:57 p.m.) — Rep. Alan Peter Cayetano (Taguig-Pateros) has irrevocably resigned as speaker of the House of Representatives after the chamber formalized the election of Rep. Lord Allan Velasco (Marinduque) as the chamber’s new speaker.“Right now, verbally, I am tendering my irrevocable resignation as the speaker of the House of the Republic of the Philippines,” Cayetano said in a Facebook Live video as 186 lawmakers voted to ratify Vela…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly