Alex Andrejev: NASCAR has 6 winners in 6 races this year. There’s a reason for the parity.

HAMPTON, Ga. — Ryan Blaney became the sixth different winner in as many races this NASCAR season when he took the checkered flag at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sunday. When reminded of this fact, he cracked a smile. “Happy I’m one of ‘em!” Blaney said. “We got to five and I was like, ‘Whew. We’re stacking ‘em up pretty quick. I think we need to win one here.’” A late-lap pass of Kyle Larson — as Larson’s lead faded with his tires — sent Blaney to Victory Lane for his fifth win in the Cup Series, allowing Blaney to breathe a sigh of relief, for now, along with five other race winners: Michael McD…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly