‘Big Three’ to contest incumbent office bearers at SLC elections | Daily FT

Sri Lanka’s first Test Captain and present President of Bloomfield Club is coming forward to contest an SLC election post for the first time Nominations closed yesterday – Elections on 20 MayBy Sa’adi Thawfeeq K. Mathivanan, Nishantha Ranatunga and Bandula Warnapura, calling themselves the ‘Big Three’, have filed their nominations along with the current office-bearers to contest the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) elections scheduled for 20 May at the Duncan White Auditorium, Colombo 7. Nominations for the election closed at 3.30 p.m. yesterday to elect new office-bearers to SLC for the next two years…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly