DeKalb elections board members decry 'harmful' Georgia voting legislation

Four members of DeKalb County, Georgia’s elections board issued a joint statement Tuesday denouncing “harmful legislation” being considered by state lawmakers. Elections board chair Sam Tillman, vice chair Baoky Vu and members Dele Lowman Smith and Susan Motter all signed on to the statement calling for legislators to withdraw House Bill 531, a wide-ranging and controversial proposal that would, among other things, end early voting on Sundays, limit the use of absentee ballot drop boxes and require ID for absentee ballots. Anthony Lewis, one of the DeKalb board’s two Republican appointees, was…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly