Japan’s COVID-19 State of Emergency: What You Need to Know

Due to the rising cases of the coronavirus, Japanese Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga officially declared a second state of emergency for Tokyo, Saitama, Chiba and Kanagawa prefectures on Jan. 7. On Jan. 13, he expanded the state of emergency to include Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Aichi, Fukuoka, Tochigi and Gifu prefectures. The state of emergency puts restrictions on the public concerning “non-essential” activities. To help foreign residents in the affected prefectures, we have compiled a list of answers to questions you may have about living under the state of emergency. You can use the links below t…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly