Liverpool's Klopp named men's coach of the year for 2020

Juergen Klopp of Liverpool has been named the best men’s coach of the year after bringing the Premier League title back to Merseyside for the first time in three decades last season. Klopp retained the honour he won in 2019 in a ceremony hosted largely online by global football governing body FIFA in light of the coronavirus pandemic. Marcelo Bielsa of Leeds United and Hansi Flick of treble winners Bayern Munich were beaten by Klopp from the final shortlist of three Sarina Wiegman of the Netherlands won the women’s coach of the year award, edging out Emma Hayes of Chelsea and Olympique Lyon’s …

Read More

HEDGE accordingly