Mac Jones becomes first player from Alabama to win the Davey O’Brien Award

FORT WORTH, Texas — Alabama has its first Davey O’Brien Award winner. Crimson Tide junior quarterback Mac Jones won the 2020 award on Thursday night, becoming the first in school history to do so. The Fort Worth-based award is presented annually to the nation’s top quarterback. Along with Jones, the other finalists included Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence and Florida’s Kyle Trask. Jones had a standout season, completing 275 of 357 passes for 4,036 yards and 36 touchdowns with four interceptions. His completion percentage (.770), passing efficiency rating (203.0) and total quarterback rating (95.8) a…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly