New 7-member national cricket committee appointed | Daily FT

de Mel wants sub-committees to handle women’s, junior cricketBy Sa’adi Thawfeeq Ashantha de Mel, who will head an expanded national cricket selection committee that would encompass women’s as well as junior cricket, said that sub-committees have to be formed for them to function successfully as a unit. The new selection with seven members – approved by Sports Minister Namal Rajapaksa – comprises Ashantha de Mel (chairman), Chaminda Mendis, Pramodya Wickramasinghe, Ranjith Madurasinghe, T. Nilmini Gunaratne, Hemantha Devapriya, and Uvaisul Karnain. Due to the paucity of individuals to form thre…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly