UCF’s Dillon Gabriel, Miami’s D’Eriq King among top candidates to win next Heisman

With Alabama receiver DeVonta Smith named the latest Heisman Trophy winner, here is a look ahead to 10 players who should be in the mix to win college football’s biggest prize next season: ——— Dillon Gabriel, QB, UCF The Buzz: BYU quarterback Ty Detmer is the last player from a non-Power 5 school to win the Heisman in 1990, but Gabriel could shake things up with a strong season. His 3,586 passing yards in just 10 games were fifth-best in the country behind a pair of Heisman finalists in Florida’s Kyle Trask (4,283) and Alabama’s Mac Jones (4,036). ——— Breece Hall, RB, Iowa State The Buzz: Hall…

Read More

HEDGE accordingly